Skip to content

Little Loves

March 24, 2011

Owen asked to hold Sophia, so I set her in his lap. I’d been meaning to take some pictures of the boys holding her now that she’s older and kept forgetting. Now, as the morning light was streaming through the windows I ran to grab the camera.

Owen, typically my silly boy, was pensive and serious. Duncan smashed Sophia’s face into his and kissed her cheeks causing her to look like she wanted to escape.

But the result was pictures I’ll treasure of the boys showing their love to their sister. I love how they help her by bringing her toys, running in to greet her after a nap, and giving her lots of kisses.

Such big brothers!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Joyce Eller permalink
    March 24, 2011 9:46 pm

    These are priceless, Danielle!!
    Please keep taking and sharing pictures!
    Love you!!

  2. Sharon O permalink
    March 24, 2011 10:19 pm

    SWEET pictures, so adorable all three of them.

  3. EILEEN VIARS permalink
    March 25, 2011 4:16 am

    God has blessed you with a beautiful family. Love the pics….

  4. March 25, 2011 8:52 am

    So sweet! Great pictures

  5. Beth Sutton permalink
    March 25, 2011 8:58 am

    She’s getting so big!!! I think we need to plan another Harpers Ferry trip this spring/summer. πŸ™‚

  6. March 25, 2011 8:58 am

    I never thought of having the baby face older sibling before. Great idea and very smart.

  7. March 25, 2011 10:18 am

    awww, such a sweet moment! and you captured it beautifully.

  8. March 25, 2011 11:57 am

    LOVE these. They are so incredibly sweet πŸ™‚

  9. March 26, 2011 3:11 pm

    these are really precious. Funny that I don’t remember my boys being like that w/ Bella. Wonder if it’s the ‘flip side’ of your rough and tumble boys perhaps. ??? My boys were/are so into each other. Judah has a sweet connection w/ Bella; he also fights w/ her more, too. Maybe my boys were just too young themselves when B was born (only 2.5) vs. your boys who have an entire years on my boys when Sophia came. That age gap may have made a difference. But, no matter…we’ll take what GOd gives us, grateful for the unique dynamic of our own situation.
    Sophia looks so much older in these pictures, like she’s losing that new baby look. Still beautiful.

  10. March 26, 2011 3:52 pm

    Such adorable children! How blessed you are πŸ™‚

  11. March 28, 2011 2:45 pm

    these are so sweet. Remind me of my own πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

