Skip to content

Snow Day

January 7, 2011

Today we had a little snow day. We went outside and made tracks in the snow. The boys are all about tracks and footprints these days. We brought home a bunch of books about animal tracks from the library just this week. They made all sort of tracks in the white stuff: running tracks, jumping tracks, wagon tracks.

We checked to see if any birdies had eaten the food the boys had made for them. Yesterday, my mom helped them cut out toast with cookie cutters, spread peanut butter on them and cover with bird seed.

We have it hanging near the back door so we can watch the birds feasting.

Apparently the whole experience wore this little lady out.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 4:23 pm

    This looks like so much fun. I wish we had snow here! Your boys are so cute, grinning in their snow clothes. And your dear little girl … what a sweetie pie.

  2. January 7, 2011 4:48 pm

    I love the toast/pnut butter idea for the birds. I’ll have to try that w/ my kids!

  3. bethyoung permalink
    January 7, 2011 9:50 pm

    what a great idea for bird food!

  4. Mama permalink
    January 7, 2011 10:37 pm

    Is the “little lady” wearing your snow suit? Looks like it, but my eyes aren’t what they used to be
    Have any birds been feeding off the wreath? I thought I’d take my other one down and do one for me too.

    • January 9, 2011 4:57 pm

      Yes, that’s my snow suit. And no, no birdies have found the wreath yet, that I’ve noticed.

  5. January 7, 2011 11:24 pm

    I love that birdfeed idea! So gonna’ steal it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

