Skip to content

What’s a Smib?

December 16, 2010

I’ve so many post ideas and so little time. Starting last night, something is going on everyday until Monday! Eek! Suddenly things just got really busy. Makes me think of this quote I read this morning from A Holy Experience:

“Whenever Christmas begins to burden, it’s a sign that I’ve taken on something of the world and not of Christ.”

Want to hold onto that thought to not let busyness push Christ out of my heart.

Anyway, just wanted to share this little Etsy find I’m getting for the Little Lady.

Sophia’s not getting much for Christmas this year, because there’s not much this girl needs. However, I am getting her a stocking to add to our four and a few things to stuff inside.

One of the items I’m sticking down into the stocking is a Smib.

What’s a Smib you ask?

Part smock, part bib.

Since she’ll be needing a bib this upcoming year, I couldn’t resist splurging on this adorable green damask one I found on Etsy. I love the fact it covers more than a bib would. And the fact that it’s waterproofed fabric means there’s so many cute options for both boys and girls.

Cute, eh?

(Image: Armommy via Etsy)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 11:26 am

    that is super cute. I am all about damask lately. unfortunately damask isn’t particularly masculine and this house is full of testosterone 🙂

  2. Bethany permalink
    December 16, 2010 11:49 am

    That is wonderful!!!!! Kade needs that. I usually feed the poor boy naked.

    Love quote too

  3. December 16, 2010 12:47 pm

    Ann has such a way of getting us back to the heart of the matter, huh? 🙂 Praying you find moments of rest in this busy week! And the smibe is adorable. Thanks for sharing your find.

  4. December 16, 2010 2:56 pm

    Definately worth the splurge–practical AND cute!

  5. December 16, 2010 8:36 pm

    love this!! thanks for sharing.

  6. amandadod permalink
    December 23, 2010 12:53 am

    How cute – there’s something about babies and their bibs that makes it oh so sweet!

Leave a Reply

