Skip to content

Noticing | Multitude Monday

November 8, 2010

Let them thank the Lord for his steadfast love, for his wondrous works to the children of man. -Psalm 107:8

I really do want to write some other posts when I get the chance, other than Multitude Monday posts, but thus far I’ve not had the chance. Most of my computer time is taken up with getting my latest photo sessions finished up. Two more to go! My last session of the year was shot last Saturday. Now I’m calling it quits for the year, as far as client sessions go, so I can wrap things up and enjoy the holidays.

The holidays. I can’t believe in just a few weeks Thanksgiving will be upon us! Wow, don’t really want to think about that yet. But at the same time, I do. I want to start preparing my heart early for Thanksgiving and Christmas, so they don’t blow by me in a flurry of activity. So today, actually, in preparation to Thanksgiving, the boys and I will be making a Thankful Tree. I can’t wait to discover what the boys are thankful for.

But for now, here’s what I’ve been noticing that I’m thankful for . . .

61. That I had the funds to purchase my Epiphanie bag–finally!

62. Babysitters who take such good care of the boys and teach them new things.

63. Pumpkin bread.

64. Automatic coffee machines.

65. Cute $1 notecards from Michaels.

66. Good friends coming over for dinner.

67. A fun family movie night with all the kiddos. We watched Toy Story.

68. A walk by myself amid crunching leaves, cold fresh air, and a wash of sunlight making the leaves glow.

69. Duncan and Owen playing so sweetly together after a couple of hard days of bickering.

70. For God’s grace to help me in all things and all times.


7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 10:21 am

    Stumbled upon your site through Ann, lovely! A Thankful Tree sounds like such a wonderful thing to make with your children. I may have to take that idea from you and start one of our own 🙂

  2. November 8, 2010 12:25 pm

    Such lovely things to be thankful for. The holidays sure are coming up fast this year!

  3. November 8, 2010 4:40 pm

    I love lists like this!

  4. November 8, 2010 6:03 pm

    Even if it is only the thankful posts you write . . . .God is so honored! 🙂 Enjoyed reading!

    http://wp.me/p97XK-28a

  5. bethyoung permalink
    November 10, 2010 10:34 am

    I love that camera bag! Which one did you end up getting?

    • November 10, 2010 11:29 am

      I got Ginger. I’m going to take pics and put on my photography blog soon . . .

      I’d been planning to get Belle because I LOVE the color, but read that you couldn’t actually carry it over your shoulder, which was a big deal for me. I love Ginger and can get everything I need in it!

  6. November 11, 2010 5:50 pm

    I hear you on the posting thing…I thought the exact same thing the other day as I posted my Multitude Monday post, which have been my only ones for awhile too. (for various reasons!) I was even slipping on my gratitude journaling, but decided to post anyway with what I had and just go with it.
    And I loved your words about preparing your heart for the holidays, so they don’t “blow by in a flurry of activity”. Agreed…may we be deliberate with our heartsongs this holiday!

Leave a Reply

