Skip to content

November Edition | Multitude Monday

November 1, 2010

October is over. Wow, it blew by. Wasn’t it just August?

Now there are only a few more weeks of golden autumn sunlight left. Soon it’s going to really start feeling wintry around here.

We had a packed weekend, so I’ve got to say I’m glad to see a quiet Monday come. Counting my blessings from this past week . . .

51. Owen praying for me that I’d feel better. He initiated the little prayer all on his own when I told him I wasn’t feeling well.

52. Finishing Christy. I last read that novel when I was 14. I appreciated it much more this time around. It really is a wonderful sort of spiritual-coming-of-age story with colorful characters, rich descriptions, and an equally heart-breaking and heart-warming plot.

53. Catching up with a good friend over the phone.

54. The boys doing great at their second trip to the dentist.

55. A newborn photo session that went really well.

56. Visiting my mom and her willingness to watch all three kids so I could shoot the above mentioned newborn session.

57. My new lens arrived and I’m having fun playing with it.

58. Josh’s grandpa’s 90th birthday celebration.

59. Josh buying groceries on the way home from work.

60. Remembering His benefits.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 8:33 am

    this is a great reminder to be grateful and every rejoicing. Today, I am thankful for: a warm sweater, a little girl who was quick to repent when disciplined, a husband who works hard and never complains, and practically–a tv that was easily repaired (for free)!

  2. November 2, 2010 12:24 pm

    Isn’t it wonderful when our children spontaneously pray for us? I was sick a couple of weeks ago and my two oldest came in, separately, and asked to pray for me. It makes me feel like I must be doing something right. πŸ™‚ Thanks for reminding me to be thankful for the little things, Danielle. πŸ™‚

  3. bethyoung permalink
    November 6, 2010 7:53 pm

    loving your Monday posts πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

