Skip to content

Faded | Multitude Monday

October 25, 2010

This Monday finds me feeling faded. Sophia’s excellent sleeping pattern has not been so excellent the past several nights. I also may be getting a cold. The week is a very busy one and I’m not feeling up to the challenge. However, there are many things to be thankful for, and it’s Multitude Monday, so it’s time to share . . .

40. My frother, which broke, and is now replaced.

41. Heat, as easy as the touching a switch.

42. Nature Group for Duncan and Owen. They love learning about birds, spiders, and leaves.

43. Winning a Tamron lens for my camera! What a surprise!

44. A dinner date with Josh at Panera.

45. Everyone’s help designing and painting props for “Trunk or Treat.” It’s an outreach we’re having at our church. Our theme is “Alice in Wonderland.”

46. I’m thankful that I didn‘t have an accident last Tuesday. (Came close, though.)

47. Coffee Walnut Chocolate Chip Muffins.

48. Finally being able to order this fabulous camera bag.

49. Access to grace through faith.

50. Peace with God. Reconciled to God.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 1:01 pm

    Great list! I am not a photographer, just a wanna-be, and I have wanted one of those bags since I saw Kelly’s. That’s so cool that you got one. πŸ™‚ And I totally get what you’re saying about the sleep patterns. Although I had such a great weekend, last night was not a fun night and I’m amazed at how quickly I’m tired again. πŸ™‚ Haha! Hope you get some rest today, Danielle!

  2. October 25, 2010 3:32 pm

    feeling faded…

    praying for you:

    But You, O LORD, are a shield for me,
    My glory and the One who lifts up my head.
    I cried to the LORD with my voice,
    And He heard me from His holy hill. Selah
    I lay down and slept;
    I awoke, for the LORD sustained me.
    ~Psalm 3

  3. October 25, 2010 9:10 pm

    I don’t know how I missed that muffin recipe you posted back in Sept.
    Sounds like one for me.

    • October 26, 2010 7:11 am

      Probably because it was first published in ’07! πŸ˜‰

  4. October 28, 2010 10:03 pm

    mmm, I’m hungry for those muffins. haven’t made them in forever. maybe I can talk my MIL into making some next week πŸ™‚

  5. November 3, 2010 1:35 pm

    We had a rough week of sleeping at our house too last week. Liam’s never been a stellar sleeper but he’s got a cold, or is teething (again), or both. I keep saying “his nose has to clear up some time, doesn’t it?”. I’m there with you…faded. Hope you’re doing better this week.

Leave a Reply

