Skip to content

Two Months

October 19, 2010

Sophia is two months old today. Two months!?!

How can that be?

I must admit I’ve been really bad about taking candid pictures since Sophia’s arrival. We’ve yet to get a family picture, or any of me holding her since I left the hospital. For shame! Especially since she’s the most beautiful baby in the world.

At least I think so.

I really am going to try to change that and get more pictures from here on out.

Sophia is eating and sleeping great and gaining weight terrifically. She’s such a peaceful and content little girl. She tends to be a night owl, not going to sleep too well in the evenings, but she doesn’t really cry. Just grunts and is now at the stage where she gets mad if her paci falls out. She doesn’t really do that during the day, just from 7-11 p.m.

I can’t say I can complain though, considering once she’s out for the night, she usually sleeps through the night. Yay for that!

I can’t believe we’re past the newborn stage, but we are. I really enjoyed it this time around and tried to treasure it, but it went by so fast and I admit that I miss it. The boys seemed to be newborns forever. Not Sophia. She’s awake much more now and is cooing and talking and social smiling. She is doted on in every possible way.

Duncan and Owen adore her. Owen is especially affectionate, but that’s just the way he is. He’s constantly hugging and kissing her, and loves to hold her. Duncan is less verbal about it but he loves to hug and kiss her too and will say, “Hey you!” when he walks up to her. So cute.

Duncan holds Sophia.

Owen giving Sophia some love.

The transition to having Sophia in our lives has truly been a smooth blessing. We love this little girl!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. anne permalink
    October 19, 2010 2:08 pm

    aw! happy 2 months!!!
    she really is simply adorable danielle!
    love the expression on her face in the second picture.
    glad she has been so good for you, after having twins, it must seem like a breeze! {well as easy as having a newborn can be! still a lot of work, regardless!}

  2. October 19, 2010 2:50 pm

    I had such a similar experience w/ Bella minus that first week that she spent in the NICU. 😦
    Bella was such a pleasant baby girl. We adored her and like you, I treasured it sooooooo much more w/ my girlie than I did w/ the boys sad to say.
    I do think Sophia is a beautiful, little lady. I love hearing how the boys are so affectionate toward her. Do the hard work of trying to maintain that as she gets older.

  3. October 19, 2010 3:00 pm

    Oh man, I am melting over that smile…and that smooth little baby head!

  4. Sharon O permalink
    October 19, 2010 3:10 pm

    What wonderful little children. Isn’t God so good to bless you abundantly with two boys and then a treasured little girl?
    How blessed are you….
    take care

  5. October 19, 2010 5:10 pm

    she really is beautiful! love the pics and the update πŸ™‚

  6. Joyce Eller permalink
    October 19, 2010 5:38 pm

    Thanks for sharing, Danielle. Sophia IS absolutely beautiful!!
    I love her smiling picture at the top!
    I sure would love to hold her.
    Many blessings and much love to all of you!

  7. Mama permalink
    October 19, 2010 10:19 pm

    Happy Birthday Sophia!! and all We love her too so very much. Wish I could stop by everyday and just see them, you, all. Your probably glad Im just far enough away NOT to beable to do that. Never enough time in my week to do all I’d like for my family.

  8. Beth K. permalink
    October 20, 2010 6:02 am

    Danielle! She is absolutely adorable, with the sweetest face! I love her little expressions. Aw.. what a blessing πŸ™‚

  9. October 20, 2010 3:08 pm

    Your children are all so adorable. Those eyes! πŸ™‚

  10. October 20, 2010 8:41 pm

    Adorable pictures!!! She is so cute.

    I remember feeling like Liam would be a newborn forever, then one day I realized that he wasn’t one anymore. In retrospect it really did go by fast. I’m so glad you were able to really treasure Sophia’s newborn time πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

