Skip to content

A Little Bit of Lovely | L’Occitane

October 15, 2010

Time for a little bit of lovely!

When I worked at the Walters I was introduced to L’Occitane by my co-worker, Deborah. I needed some hand cream and she let me use some of her L’Occitane Lavender Hand Cream. I was hooked. Never had I smelled a lavender scent that was so fresh and real, instead of smelling like some sort of poor imitation. And the consistency was so moisturizing and velvety. I always meant to buy some but never did until our NYC trip.

We came across a L’Occitane store and I purchased their travel versions of the hand cream for both myself and as a thank you for my mom for watching the boys. I only have a 1 oz. tube to keep in my diaper bag and yes, it did cost ten dollars, but it was worthy little splurge. I got it back in May and am not even close to having used half of the tube. A little goes a long way!

So if you run across any L’Occitane products, check them out!

What’s your little bit of lovely today?

(Image Credit: http://www.usa.loccitane.com)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mama permalink
    October 17, 2010 9:09 pm

    You!! My lovely daughter!!

  2. October 18, 2010 7:46 pm

    My indulgence, which is becoming a bit of a habit at the expense of productivity, is snuggling in bed with Liam in the mornings – we’ve been sleeping in quite a bit lately as it gets cooler and the covers are so warm.

    That hand cream sounds lovely! My hands have been suffering lately as I always neglect lotion after I wash them 😦

Leave a Reply

