Skip to content

Crabs and Blueberries

July 26, 2010

It’s been quiet here because I’ve been busy making summer memories. Last week I enjoyed a visit from my good friend Jessica, celebrated my 6 year anniversary, and had a lovely baby shower in honor of our new little one who is due to arrive in a little over 4 weeks {gasp!}. So surreal. It’s hard to believe that another life will soon be joining us, and that it will very quickly feel like she’s been with us forever. But for now it still feels distant and strange. But I’m reminded of her presence as my belly rises, falls, and is pushed around from the inside even as I write.

Anyway.

It was great catching up with Jessica, who I’d not seen since my visit to San Francisco in March of 2009.  I’m so blessed to have multiple friendships that–despite distance and length of time between visits–can be picked right back up where we left off.

Jessica’s two requests were Maryland crabs and blueberry picking. I was happy to oblige.

Now I’m stocked with blueberries for cereal, yogurt, and of course, blueberry muffins.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 10:47 pm

    she looks like fun…

    four weeks? WOW. it goes so fast when you’re not the one growing the baby. SO excited!

  2. July 26, 2010 11:05 pm

    Beautiful photos and post! I miss blueberries…

  3. July 27, 2010 6:22 am

    Danielle, LOVE the photos of the blueberries!

  4. July 27, 2010 12:42 pm

    So fun! Glad you’re having a great summer in spite of this heat.

    It’s bizarre to me that reading about you feeling the movement of your baby made me realize that I’m already starting to forget what that was like. It doesn’t seem like something a person should be able to forget.

    Isn’t it funny how children mark the passage of time? I remember you telling about your trip to San Francisco and it seems like just yesterday but, man, how my world has changed since March ’09

  5. July 27, 2010 9:40 pm

    I can echo Kelly’s sentiments! Wasn’t it yesterday you were sharing that you were expecting?!

    Our thoughts and prayers continue to be with you and your boys (big and small). :o)

    Loved the pictures…want to eat them.

Leave a Reply

