Skip to content

A Little Bit of Lovely | Hydrangeas

June 11, 2010

One of the joys of every summer is bringing in heaping piles of Hydrangeas into the house. Thought I’d share some of the beauty today with you.

I put them everywhere. In the kitchen . . .

On my bedside table . . .

And in the bathroom.

What’s your little bit of lovely today?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. youngwifey permalink
    June 11, 2010 3:30 pm

    I love the bright blue hydrangeas (are they Nikko Blue?). My bits of lovely are my lilies right now, and finding that the black raspberries behind our house are starting to ripe.

    • June 12, 2010 12:17 pm

      I don’t know what they are, actually. They were here when we bought the house, much to my joy!

  2. June 11, 2010 4:07 pm

    Hi! I found your blog through my friend Amy Kannel’s blog! Love your pictures! I live in NYC and it was interesting to read your blog about your trip. You have a beautiful talent for photography and I really enjoy your pictures. What area of PA do you live in? My husband was born in York, PA and we lived in Philadelphia for the first 3 years of our marriage. Anywhoo, stop by Little Lady Big Apple sometime and check out my blog! πŸ™‚ Cheers

  3. June 11, 2010 6:30 pm

    These are gorgeous… I just brought in some hydrangeas of my own (we have them here, at our new house – HOW cool!) to photograph, but I haven’t gotten to it yet. I’ll use you as my doppelganger, though, and pretend I have. πŸ˜‰

    My beauty for the day was finishing out a wedding slideshow from my wedding shoot a week and a half ago. Whee!

  4. June 11, 2010 7:22 pm

    My bush is finally giving me flowers this year. πŸ™‚ So, I am joining you with bringing some of them inside. I love it.
    My little bit of lovely for today was watching my boys go under water willingly during their swim class. They did bobs and held their breath under the water! I was very proud of them. I think after 3 sessions in level 1, they will now pass onto level 2/3. πŸ™‚ Thrilling stuff for the Almengor’s.

  5. June 12, 2010 12:16 am

    they are beautiful. my mother always said they were poisonous weeds so I’ve never had them in my house (but have always loved them.)

  6. June 14, 2010 1:14 pm

    Just beautiful Danielle!

    I miss my hydrangea bushes oh so much. There were 3 in front of our townhouse in MD, and they were pink. But when we moved them to the side of the house they turned blue–to my absolute delight!

    My little bit of lovely this week is the climbing rose we have in the front of our house. So fragrant! I may just have to post a picture later this week.

  7. June 14, 2010 7:50 pm

    hmmmm, sadly, I don’t even think this way =) I focus too much on practicality and forget beauty!! Thanks for the reminder to look for and find the beauty in small things.

  8. Ashleigh permalink
    July 3, 2010 7:56 am

    Beautiful! I bought my mom some for her birthday this year.

Leave a Reply

