Skip to content

Starting Them Young

May 11, 2010

Duncan and Owen did a Home Depot craft for my mom and Josh’s mom for Mother’s Day. It’s a little planter for a flower. Sadly, I didn’t get a picture of the finished product. But they sure had fun getting out their “tools” and using Daddy’s real ones to make this little project! They even broke out the hard hats and Home Depot aprons!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 7:38 pm

    those miniature-sized orange home depot aprons are too cute! they make for some great colorful photos. i can’t think of a nicer mother’s day gift. you are blessed.

  2. bethyoung permalink
    May 12, 2010 1:16 pm

    adorable 🙂

  3. May 13, 2010 7:04 am

    oh my word, that is TOO cute. love it. the railroad pics are so great too!

  4. May 18, 2010 8:23 am

    oooh – they do look like they’re having fun!

    I like your new header, btw! the verse in your description is one of my favorites

  5. May 18, 2010 4:18 pm

    I love these shots. Gotta love boys. I too, really like your new header. I’ve been meaning to update mine for a while- some day 🙂

  6. Bethany permalink
    May 21, 2010 7:58 pm

    Danielle, these are such cute shots. All I can say is your boys are looking so big. They are crossing that bridge between toddler and little boy. Oh my!!!! Weren’t our kids just babies????? It goes to fast.

Leave a Reply

