Skip to content

Easiest-Ever Baked Chicken

April 30, 2010

Easy and tasty. When I first looked at this recipe in Prevention Magazine I seriously wondered how it could be that good. I mean, you don’t season it with that much. But it was soooo good. And easy. Did I mention that? I’ve already made it twice.

8 drumsticks (about 2 lb total)
3/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper
1/4 tsp paprika
1/8 tsp ground red pepper (optional) I substituted Oregano
1 Tbsp olive or canola oil

1. HEAT oven to 450°F.

2. PUT drumsticks close together on rimmed baking sheet. Sprinkle with salt, black pepper, paprika, and red pepper (if using). Drizzle with oil. Toss drumsticks to distribute the oil and seasonings evenly. Arrange drumsticks 1″ apart so they’ll brown nicely.

3. BAKE until browned and cooked through, about 25 to 30 minutes.

(Image: Prevention.com)


3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bethany permalink
    April 30, 2010 4:51 pm

    Wow it doesn’t have much but it looks good. Gonna gave to try. Thanks. Ps I love paprika and olive oil on roasted veggies

    • May 1, 2010 7:39 am

      Mmm, you’re right, this would go great with roasted veggies! And we had it with herbed whole wheat egg noodles, which was yummy too.

  2. May 2, 2010 2:05 pm

    I do something similar to this with legs and thighs. You’re right, it is so simple and yet delicious! I use salt and black pepper, and then either paprika, rosemary, and/or garlic powder. A little olive oil or pad of butter on top. (Though I always have to bake it for at least 45 minutes since my legs and thighs are attached.)

Leave a Reply

