Skip to content

It’s a . . .

April 14, 2010

girl! And here’s the proof. Notice the nifty little pointed hand showing us the info we need to know? It’s our little girl’s first official little naked butt shot. 😉

And I thought this was cute. The technician kept going on about how long her foot is, and yes, it is a big one! But then I wear a size 10 shoe, so not really surprising.


And the classic profile.

As I said on Facebook, I was so prepared for a boy and to not be disappointed I didn’t really feel excited at all when we were told it was looking like we had a girl. I felt so guarded about it all. And I still have a hard time believing it. Seems too good to be true, I’d been hoping so. I’m afraid I’m going to plan all this girl stuff and then the baby will be born and it will be a boy!! Which would be fine, of course, minus the emotional adjustment.

Also, last time we had a million sonograms with the twins, so we had lots of opportunity to be sure so it’s weird to me this time around to just know this is our one and only sono. Definitely different this time around!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 1:13 pm

    Yay! A girl! Congrats!

  2. April 14, 2010 2:35 pm

    I cried in the ultrasound room when I found out B was a boy… I wanted him to be a boy so badly… SOOOO happy for you!

  3. April 14, 2010 3:07 pm

    congratulations! when I found out my only child was going to be a girl, I spent the whole afternoon saying joy joy joy … and then the next few months preparing myself that they’d got it wrong. I had a few more ultrasounds for medical reasons and asked them to check every time and still I “feared” getting a boy. Boys are wonderful, but I so much wanted a girl. (The funny thing is, she’s a tomboy, and I love it!)

  4. April 14, 2010 6:23 pm

    Aw, that is so sweet. I have to say, though, when I saw two images that looked like little bodies, I was like, YOU .ARE. KIDDING. Another set of twins? Shew. Glad it’s one, for your sake…and I can completely relate to wanting a girl after having a boy..and then being okay with either, but really, really wanting a girl. Very happy for you! And yes, that’s a long foot AND a long leg! Look at the femur!

  5. April 15, 2010 9:07 am

    You daughter is already very photogenic!! Congratulations!!

  6. April 16, 2010 8:32 am

    Girls are wonderful. I was hoping your little one would be a girl. 🙂

  7. April 16, 2010 11:57 am

    Haha! Gotta love the butt shots. Also, when they told me #4 was a boy I was so unsure. Like you I thought I wouldn’t have another ultrasound to “double check.” Then, unexpectedly I had one a month later. I was so relieved to discover he was still a boy. So, you never know, you might get lucky and have a second opportunity to peek inside. Congrats on the girl! 🙂

  8. April 18, 2010 8:54 pm

    Congratulations — a girl!!! Gosh I could never “read” those ultrasound images, even with two kids under my belt. I can see that foot though — love it!

Leave a Reply

