Skip to content

Spring Still Lifes

April 5, 2010

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. I hope to post a few pictures once I go through them, but we had a great day celebrating at our church in the morning and then meeting family for dinner in the afternoon.

But in this post I wanted to share my “little bit of lovely” these days. And that’s been bringing some springtime indoors. It’s just too beautiful to leave all the new blossoms outside without bringing some of them in to brighten the dark corners of the house.

Mini daffodils grace my bedside table. I love seeing their happy faces when I go to bed and wake up.

In the living room I put together something that looked “spring” to me on top of the bookcase. Forsythia is in the old brown pitcher.

I love my shadowbox-framed bird’s nest.

And the container my mom gave me Paperwhites in for Christmas now hold river rocks and a candle.

How are you bringing spring in?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 7:26 pm

    Amazing shots.
    i really am impressed with the first one

  2. bethyoung permalink
    April 8, 2010 12:49 pm

    looks so pretty Danielle!

Leave a Reply

