Skip to content

Despite All Odds

March 23, 2010

First, my favorite and best lens had to be sent out for a repair. Picked it back up on the very day I needed it for my newborn session with my friend Kelly’s little baby Daniel. Then the computer had hardware failure before I could edit them. Then tonight, as I sat down upload the images to my photography blog, we heard a crash and ran into the boys’ bedroom to find Owen’s lip dripping blood with various nasty gashes. Making sure there was no need for stitches, off we went to Urgent Care.

He didn’t need stitches, but they did give us Amoxicillin to help ward off infection. It looks pretty awful. He was a trooper, though.

But, despite all that, I finally got my post up! Soooo, head on over to my other blog and check out sweet little Daniel.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 10:19 pm

    Love the picture! You sure had some challenges! I hope tomorrow is much brighter for you!

  2. March 24, 2010 9:34 am

    I wanna see pics of Owen’s lip.

  3. March 25, 2010 6:34 am

    i LOVE that one! and agh- when i heard about your lens! yikes!!! glad no stitching was needed for your little man at least! lots of OH NO scenarios in your life lately! sometimes there are just weeks that seem…out to get us!

  4. March 28, 2010 11:23 pm

    Lol, we all have days like that! No one ever said God doesn’t have a sense of humor, lol. Your pic is beautiful, you are very talented.

  5. March 29, 2010 2:13 pm

    Good grief – I’m hitting that stage too – turn your back for one minute, and something somewhere will explode! Glad the boys were okay. Beautiful shot!

  6. Bethany permalink
    March 31, 2010 11:37 am

    Sweet pics Danielle. Hope life is a little easier this week. HUGS

Leave a Reply

