Skip to content

If I Let Them Run Wild . . .

March 9, 2010

they’d jump off our headboard onto our bed all day. Among other things. I’ve got some wild little monkeys in this house!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 2:04 pm

    I’ve got some wild little monkeys in my house, too. Funny, b/c I thought we bear our own kind. Somehow the two of us bore monkeys. πŸ™‚
    Wait til #3 comes along. ha! Not to scare you. It’s delightful, really…just really LOUD and wild much of the time (especially out in public). Mine like to save up all their “monkey-ness” for the library especially, or a restaurant or dr’s office, etc., etc.

  2. March 9, 2010 2:22 pm

    exactly. and there’d be a whole lot of fighting and injuries too…crazy fun only lasts so long before someone gets hurt… πŸ™‚

    Megan

  3. March 9, 2010 2:55 pm

    It just hit me how big the boys are getting!!! Are they almost three?

    By the way, I LOVE your bed frame, Danielle!

  4. March 9, 2010 2:56 pm

    Haha! Looks like my house! Last week they had all of the cushions and pillows from the couches lined up through the living room and down the hall. Sometimes it’s best to just let them have their way…hopefully it leads to a good nap. πŸ™‚

  5. melodyejoy permalink
    March 9, 2010 2:57 pm

    What beautiful boys!! I would imagine with twins, what one doesn’t think of, the other one does. It looks as though they play hard… hopefully they nap hard!! How are you feeling? Take care of yourself. I am enjoying reading your reflections on impending motherhood. It really is helping me remember how I felt as I carried Amanda and Brent all those years ago. You are a great writer πŸ™‚

    Blessings,
    Melodye

  6. Becky Webb permalink
    March 9, 2010 5:00 pm

    In these pictures they both really look so much like Josh did when he was little!

    Wait till they are tracking mud in the house like mine have been doing for the last week! I can’t complain though because it’s been so nice outside. Today they made the first trek to the park with Renata. They didn’t want to come home!

  7. March 9, 2010 9:13 pm

    you do have two little monkeys jumping on the bed!
    They look SO grown up Danielle.
    πŸ™‚

  8. krista permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:28 pm

    Oh my word. Glad to know I’m not the only one with monkeys bouncing off the walls. I’m laughing too at Bri’s comment about bearing our own kind. Yeah…I highly doubt I’ll ever have a child who sits and draws or reads for hours on end.

    Btw, thanks for posting that link on my FB wall. I just read through the transcript and will have to check it out again after part 2 is posted.

Leave a Reply

