Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2010

The boys and I are home from church this Sunday with sniffles and fevers. Well, they are the ones with the sniffles and fevers. So far I’m feeling fine. Josh is playing guitar this morning so he had to leave. However, we celebrated Valentine’s Day together before he left and then I made the boys a pancake breakfast. It’s been a lovely Valentine’s Day so far. I hope yours is too.

Tulips: a breath of spring

Decorative Chinese take-out boxes filled with candy for all my boys

Valentine’s Day breakfast along with some Izze, yum.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 10:40 am

    AWESOME.
    Danielle, those pancakes are UNBELIEVABLE.
    We are home today from church too…2 of the 3 boys are sick. I’ll pray for your little guys this morning. Praying for you and your pregnancy too!
    ps- the boxes are TOO cute :0

    Happy VALENTINES Day!

  2. February 14, 2010 11:49 am

    Must be a good day to stay home from church b/c that’s where we are, too. 🙂
    THose pancakes do look lovely….much nicer than the heart ones I made. BUt, I’ll post pics. later anyway. I stopped competing w/ my ever talented friend, Danielle, a long time ago. 🙂

    ENjoy lots of snuggles today. WE’re going to try to do the same in between doses of tylenol/motrin and neb. treatments.

    AND, best VDay gift to me today: AMAZING RACE BEGINS!!!

  3. February 14, 2010 12:17 pm

    Anne, hope your boys feel better soon too! Thanks for your prayers, I’ll say one for you guys too.

    Briana, I actually totally forgot to make my pancakes heart shaped! Oh well, always next year! Enjoy Amazing Race!

  4. February 18, 2010 1:09 pm

    Danielle, this is so sweet! Our family loves Izze’s as well. Particularly apple Izze’s. It looks like you made some wonderful memories and will making more next Valentine’s with your new addition 🙂

    You’re such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

