Skip to content

Celebrate Love Week

February 8, 2010

Valentine’s Day is one of my favorite holidays. I think it was because growing up, my mom always made the day special and full of surprises. I also think that I love it because it’s a holiday that really doesn’t have many expectations placed on it. No huge family dinners to prepare, gifts to buy the entire family, or travel involved. I can really make it the holiday I want it to be, as complicated or as simple as I like.

This week we’ll be celebrating love here on the blog. With Valentine’s Day less than a week away, I’ll be sharing lots of ideas for spreading the love to all the special folks in your life. And let’s just be clear. Valentine’s day is not just for lovers. It’s a day to celebrate love in all it’s forms. So whether you’ll be celebrating it with your girlfriends, your kids, or your special someone, there will be something here for everyone. So come back for craft ideas, recipes, and other fun stuff all this week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 1:24 pm

    yay! Can’t wait.

  2. February 8, 2010 1:31 pm

    this is exciting Danielle. My mom, too, made Valentine’s special in our family. She always had a gift of some kind for us. I really look forward to the recipes. Would love to surprise my boys with something sweet and unique 🙂

Leave a Reply

