Skip to content

I Carry Your Heart

January 8, 2010

Six years ago today, after dinner at Vaccaro’s, Josh took me to an area in Baltimore known as Federal Hill, which overlooks the Baltimore Inner Harbor. That’s where he took my hand, told me why he wanted to marry me, then got down on one knee and asked me to marry him.

I said yes.

Then he led me over to another little area of the park and pulled out a remote control (that was smooth, I must say) and hit a button and music began playing from a CD player from under a park bench. Then he asked me to dance to the strains of Andrea Bocelli, which poured out into the crisp air.

After six years I’m still glad I said yes. And pray there are many more years, Love.

“here is the deepest secret nobody knows

(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud

and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows

higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)

and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart(i carry it in my heart)”

e. e. cummings

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    January 8, 2010 3:33 pm

    That is so so sweet! I love it! Congrats

  2. January 8, 2010 3:34 pm

    So sweet! But still, that must have been one seriously cold engagement! Snow then too?

    • January 8, 2010 4:59 pm

      Actually, Kelly, it wasn’t that cold at all, at least compared to this year. No snow! 😉

  3. January 8, 2010 5:35 pm

    beautiful!

  4. taradphotography permalink
    January 8, 2010 6:09 pm

    so sweet!!

  5. January 8, 2010 8:18 pm

    Happy anniversary, lovebirds.

  6. January 8, 2010 9:01 pm

    Congratulations! Happy 6th anniversary of the engagement. 🙂

  7. January 8, 2010 9:04 pm

    Oh my, that is so romantic! You are a lucky girl 🙂 Happy anniversary.

  8. krista permalink
    January 9, 2010 6:49 pm

    so so sweet. :o)

  9. Josh permalink
    January 10, 2010 9:34 pm

    I can still remember those moments like yesterday my love…I’m so glad you said yes!

    -YM

Leave a Reply

