Skip to content

My Old Stomping Ground

December 19, 2009

Last Thursday we headed downtown to The Walters Art Museum, where I used to work. We went to see the exhibition Heroes: Mortals and Myths in Ancient Greece and see old friends. It’s always surreal to go back to the place where I spent every weekday of my life for almost 5 years. It’s with mixed feelings for sure. And my museum experience has definitely changed, since having kids. We spent a large portion of time in the Family Art Center, but the boys had a blast. And then we got to top the visit off with meeting the whole Exhibitions crew for lunch. A pretty fun day all around!

Teaching the boys a little about Barye sculpture.

The boys were in love with the stuffed horses and carried them everywhere the whole time they were in the Art Center.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 3:36 pm

    It looks like you guys had a great day. I love how you are imparting to them an appreciation for the fine arts. I’m intimidated by it all. Perhaps we’ll need to make a date to go together sometime. I’d like my guys to grow up being exposed to those kinds of things so they’re not intimidated by it when they grow up like I am!

  2. December 19, 2009 6:17 pm

    Looks like fun! I still wish Ted and I would have had time to visit the Walters when we were in Baltimore. We ate at an Indian restaurant near it, but had to get back to the convention center.

  3. bethyoung permalink
    December 19, 2009 8:13 pm

    love the pictures and I reaaaally love the boys hair!

  4. December 20, 2009 1:10 pm

    in the top pic, you totally look superimposed! I had to do a double take =) Looks like a fun day!

  5. Bethany permalink
    January 4, 2010 10:40 pm

    Oh my goodness the boys look so grown up.

Leave a Reply

