Skip to content

New Cuts

December 15, 2009

My boys got real hair cuts. I know, I know, most kids probably have already had one before the age of two and a half, but we loved their long blond hair. I put off getting it cut for a long time. Now they look so grown up! I’m still not sure what I think about it. But I’ll let them show it off:

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 11:54 pm

    Cute! We are slow on haircuts here too. Other than bangs, Olivia didn’t have a haircut until age 5 — after she cut it herself. 🙂

  2. Morgan permalink
    December 16, 2009 9:35 am

    So cute! I love it! But you’re right, it really does make them look grown up.

  3. December 16, 2009 11:55 am

    oh my. they look like such big boys now!

  4. December 16, 2009 5:38 pm

    Adorable. They look like little men now. Aww…love it.
    I think maybe they’re looking less like each other as they age?
    Let me guess anyway. Duncan in top photo, Owen below? Yes/no?

  5. December 16, 2009 6:33 pm

    Oh, no! Put the hair back on. My guesses were always right before:).

  6. Bethany permalink
    December 16, 2009 8:26 pm

    So handsome. Little men. I always wait until my boys are one to ever cut their hair. Course now I am so bad…..I let them get so shaggy due to lack of time. Of course Seth is another story. Love how little boys look right after a hair cut. Eyes all visible and lookin big. You little men are so so adorable.

  7. December 17, 2009 2:41 am

    They are so cute, Danielle. Sigh. You’re cutting the hair off yours now, and mine is just starting to grow hers. She’s got a collection of curls at the back of her head now – this mom is glad she’s not a boy to need to cut it!

  8. krista permalink
    December 18, 2009 7:58 am

    They are such handsome little men! I love their new look, though it does take awhile for us mommas to get used to it, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

