Skip to content

Christmas Tour of Homes

December 15, 2009

Well, here it is, 12:30 in the morning and I’m finally getting my Christmas Tour of Homes published. I’d been planning on getting this up all day, but had two photography/design orders to get done so joining in on the Christmas Tour of Homes kept getting bumped in my schedule. But my projects are off to the printer and I can now welcome you into my home for a virtual tour.

I love the paper whites my mom gave me. I just love having a few fresh flowers in the house, especially in winter.

Also love the fact I have a holly tree in the backyard. Free decorations!

My mom made me this little tree a few years ago. It’s my “kitchen” tree.

The coffee table basket holds our Christmas-themed books.

The cherry bookshelf holds our new nativity, which Bethany and Ashleigh introduced me to several years ago. I bookmarked the website and finally bought it this year.

Thanks for stopping by!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Janice permalink
    December 15, 2009 6:46 am

    The fourth picture down…that green canvas on the wall…it totally caught my eye and I had to zoom in…love it! Is there a story behind that? Creative inspiration? Do you rotate it out seasonally? Love all your Christmas decor…thanks for posting.

    • December 15, 2009 7:29 am

      Janice, how is your brother doing? That canvas is not the result of my creativity. I copied a project I saw on another blog. Actually, I’ll be posting on that project very soon, so check back!

  2. Trisha Spare permalink
    December 15, 2009 8:30 am

    β™₯ your home, it looks fabulous, very festive! May you be blessed beyond measure this Holiday season! thanks for sharing.
    Blessings~ Trisha

  3. December 15, 2009 9:01 am

    Your home is so festive. I loved your teacups stacked on the shelf under your big “J”. Thanks so much for the tour!

  4. December 15, 2009 9:14 am

    i love paperwhites! and i love everything you did! looks great!

  5. bethyoung permalink
    December 15, 2009 9:17 am

    Danielle! You always master decorating with the natural elements. Actually, I love that you and Bri both do that. I’m always impressed and it helps me keep in mind to decorate with nature where I can, too. Love it as always πŸ™‚

  6. December 15, 2009 9:25 am

    Beautiful! And your nativity looks more like a nativity than ours does currently. Savannah keeps throwing all of the pieces on the floor and carrying them to various rooms. πŸ™‚

    • December 15, 2009 10:33 pm

      I’m giving the boys only limited access. They love to throw things too much still, and I don’t want my nativity to be broken/lost the first year!!

  7. December 15, 2009 9:46 am

    Danielle, I felt like I got to take a little step into your home. Beautiful!

    I’m not sure where your Mom got the little tree, but I got one this year at Target for a pretty good price. And they’re just so fun to decorate with mini lights and ornaments. I got it to put in my son’s room, but we’re enjoying it more in our living room.

    You have really inspired me to decorate with natural elements. I bought cinnamon pine cones a few weeks ago at Michaels to decorate on top of my china chest. They’ve created a really warm feeling.

    Merry Christmas!

  8. December 15, 2009 10:24 am

    LOVE it Danielle! As always.
    So glad you got that nativity, I have it bookmarked too, but seeing as we have 3 nativity sets I can’t quite justify it quite yet. πŸ™‚
    Wish I could come visit, looks like a comfy, cozy home!

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  9. December 15, 2009 1:53 pm

    I do love that nativity. Can two gals from teh same church who twitter/fb/blog together have the same one? πŸ™‚
    I’d love the site. I think I’ve decided I’d like to slowly, very intentionally collect (please, no one buy them for me) Nativity scenes. I’m not a collector otherwise. But, I may make an exception for this. Well done. And, I wish I had more time today> I just wanted to sit in your home and sip on a cup of tea. It is so homey, legos/tracks on the floor and all. I love your house.

  10. December 15, 2009 5:02 pm

    What a lovely home! Very warm and inviting. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Have a Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year!

  11. December 15, 2009 6:40 pm

    I love the understatement of your style, the elegant country feel that is totally not overdone. It just makes me happy to look! Thanks for sharing!

  12. December 15, 2009 10:57 pm

    Your home is just LOVELY!

  13. bethyoung permalink
    December 16, 2009 8:15 am

    I keep coming back to view your decorated home. I just love it.

  14. December 16, 2009 8:32 am

    Yeah, I’ll be needing the website for that nativity. I think we can still all manage to be friends and have the same Christmas decorations (isn’t that what everyone who shops at Kohls does anyway?).

  15. December 16, 2009 2:36 pm

    your home is just gorgeous, Danielle. wish you could come help decorate mine…I am totally inept at that!! and I’m echoing the request for the nativity info πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

