Skip to content

Amy Butler Bag

October 18, 2009

DSC_0021_2

I just wanted to show off my Amy Butler designed bag that my friend Kelly so kindly made me! Isn’t it awesome? I’d admired hers ages ago and she said she’d make me one if I picked out the fabric. Well, I looked but could never find anything I really liked. I’m so picky. I wanted something Amy Butler-esque without paying the price tag! Kelly, however, discovered this fabric and I love it! Thanks Kelly!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 6:58 am

    Kelly who? I would LOVE to have that sewing pattern, and make some bags myself!

    • October 19, 2009 12:09 pm

      The pattern used to be free on the website, but I don’t think it is anymore. You’ll have to contact Kelly as to what the pattern’s called. BUT, check out Amy Butler’s website for other free patterns, including quilts! The boys still use the lovely quilt you made them when they were born. I just LOVE them and so do they!

  2. October 19, 2009 7:37 am

    This is SO you! I just love it!

  3. bethyoung permalink
    October 19, 2009 8:14 am

    I love it too!!!

  4. Morgan permalink
    October 19, 2009 6:41 pm

    This is so cute Danielle! Why didn’t you have it at church yesterday? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • October 19, 2009 6:44 pm

      I was actually afraid the boys’ heavy Bibles might be too much of a strain!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. October 20, 2009 3:01 pm

    i LOVE amy butler fabric!! love it! i have a gothic rose print apron ๐Ÿ™‚

    Megan

  6. Bethany permalink
    October 20, 2009 11:18 pm

    So beautiful. Love the colors your picked out

  7. October 30, 2009 9:27 am

    WANT! meant to say when you posted this how much I love it. we got my SIL an Amy Butler book for Christmas last year…wonder if this pattern is in it. I may have to make a request! that fabric is GORGEOUS.

    • October 30, 2009 12:00 pm

      I should clarify that the fabric pattern is NOT Amy Butler, but the actual bag pattern IS! Sorry, that wasn’t clear in the post.

  8. October 30, 2009 2:35 pm

    no, I gathered that ๐Ÿ™‚ I meant, I wondered if the bag pattern was in my SIL’s book, since you said it isn’t available free online anymore. glad to know the fabric came from JoAnn…we have a GREAT one here with huge selection. I’ll have to browse ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Solicited Suggestions « Dancing by the Light

Leave a Reply

