Skip to content

The Bible Study Ladies

September 22, 2009

In the fall, Tuesdays become one of my favorite days of the week. That’s because I get to meet with my Bible Study Ladies.

Last year I started going to my church’s Bible study, as I found I could finally get out of the house regularly in the morning with my twins. I didn’t know what to expect, but I was excited to study God’s Word and broaden my relationships.

I’m one of the youngest woman in my group and the oldest is in her sixties. I love that our ages span the decades. These ladies are as real as they come. They’re shocked by nothing. They open up their lives with grace, sharing lessons learned, struggles that continue. No hiding behind pretty masks. And what a wonderful time of encouragement, prayer, and tears! They make Tuesdays a gift to unwrap.

Just my contribution to Tuesdays Unwrapped with Chatting at the Sky . . .

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 2:06 pm

    Very sweet. I’m so glad you are enjoying this time, and I, like you, enjoy being among an ‘older’ generation..there’s so much to learn from them. I always sit very attentive when any of the godly, older women in our church speak (b/c sadly, it’s not often enough…probably b/c I don’t shut up long enough to let them speak). 🙂

  2. September 22, 2009 7:10 pm

    how wonderful! I was in a Bible study a few years ago with women ages 18-75 and it was FABULOUS–we don’t get together across generational lines in the church often enough. your ladies sound so great–hope it is a really fruitful experience for you.

  3. September 23, 2009 8:22 am

    Oh my goodness how interesting that we both posted about such a similar thing for our Tuesdays Unwrapped post. Aren’t they a blessing? 🙂

  4. September 23, 2009 1:38 pm

    I have envy… This sounds like a lovely group of people! 😉

  5. September 24, 2009 7:22 pm

    I’m with Kelly. You are truly blessed to have such a great group of women!

Leave a Reply

