Skip to content

Heels and Camo

July 9, 2009

“Mom, do these heels go with my camo?”

DSC_0145

Upon waking up from their nap, Duncan and Owen raid the closet and put on my shoes. I grabbed my camera (of course) and they even went and stood by each other for this shot. They must know what the camera means, at this point!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 4:12 pm

    That’s so cute. I think the heels and camo should become the new fashion trend. They pair well with binkies and 24-hour tattoos.

  2. July 10, 2009 6:43 am

    Hey, at least they chose heels that coordinate with the camo! I am convinced that kiddos know what to do for the camera. Isabel sees it, looks right at it, and starts smiling away!

  3. July 10, 2009 1:07 pm

    The DEFINATELY go! 🙂
    How cute, and I REALLY dig the green ones (is that Duncan?) I have no idea how to tell them apart..you’ll have to fill me in on how….
    ps- the tatoos really make the look complete!

  4. July 10, 2009 2:06 pm

    Yes, that is Duncan! Good job Anne! There’s really no way to tell them apart that’s not subtle (face shape, eyes, etc.) I think Owen’s eyes are bigger, for example.

    The only distinguishing thing is Duncan has one dimple when he smiles on his right cheek. So cute! They look so different to me I have a hard time trying to view them through the eyes of a stranger. But I can’t exactly tell you what’s different about them, they just are!

  5. July 10, 2009 2:34 pm

    I wear heels with my camo capri pants. You may think I’m kidding, but I’m not. And their gold.

  6. July 10, 2009 2:37 pm

    I was waiting for you to comment, Beth! I actually thought of you while taking this shot because I KNOW you wear heels with your camo pants!! 🙂 Maybe they were inspired!

  7. July 13, 2009 8:04 am

    LOL – this is too funny! Great catch, Mom!

  8. July 14, 2009 11:34 am

    So cute!!!! Love it!

  9. July 14, 2009 11:35 am

    PS I have a pic of my hubby in the buff when he was about this age in his momma’s go go boots…..love it

  10. Annie permalink
    July 15, 2009 11:34 am

    There is nothing to say but… fabulous! And this gave me the best laugh of my day.

Leave a Reply

