Skip to content

The Best Dad . . .

June 21, 2009

in the world is my husband! I knew he would be, when I married him. But that doesn’t compare to the reality of just how wonderful he is! I could go on and on about him, but it would never do him justice.

I never could have survived–in any sane sort of way–giving birth and caring for Duncan and Owen if it wasn’t for Josh. He got up with me during the night when they were first born, bringing me each little swaddled form to be nursed. From those early days on, I don’t think I’ve ever heard him complain, but embraces each day of being a father with joy and gratitude. He’s an example to me of what I hope to someday be. Love you babe! Here’s a few shots of our day . . .

DSC_0045_2

A Father’s Day hug.

DSC_0050_2

Lovin’ their sunglasses!

DSC_0052

What an adorable face! What was going on in that little head?

DSC_0062

A ride on daddy’s back.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. josh permalink
    June 21, 2009 10:16 pm

    Thanks for your encouraging words lovie! You know how much I love being a daddy!

  2. June 22, 2009 6:55 am

    Your boys do have some great expressions and the cutest smiles. We are always glad to get to spend time w/ ya’ll.

  3. June 22, 2009 8:12 am

    What a sweet tribute to your Josh! I love these pics. They all look adorable. 🙂

  4. June 24, 2009 11:12 am

    How sweet your words. Adorable pics. The boys seem so playful and fun

Leave a Reply

