Skip to content

Happy Birthday Duncan & Owen

May 26, 2009

Duncan and Owen turned two almost two weeks ago! I’m pretty behind on going through pictures since we’ve been so busy, which is why this post is so late. But I couldn’t let another day go by without commemorating their birthday on my blog. I can’t believe two years have passed already since they were born!

We spent the day making them a sand box and then went to my mom’s for dinner, gifts, and cake. Here’s some images of our day:

Duncan and Daddy make funny faces.

Duncan and Daddy make funny faces.

Owen had a melt down, we're still not sure what it was about.

Owen had a melt down, we're still not sure what it was about.

Two highlights were getting golf clubs and a new lawn mower!

Two highlights were getting golf clubs and a new lawn mower!

The boys blow out their candles for the first time!

The boys blow out their candles for the first time!

Happy Birthday, boys! You can’t imagine how much I love you!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 3:30 pm

    Wow, I was just thinking about you watching a TLC special with two women having twins – what you did was so amazing! Happy birthday to your boys, and let me just say I am still in awe of your accomplishment, Danielle! It was your pregnancy with twins that first brought me over to your blog, I think, so I got to know you through Duncan and Owen. I have really loved getting to know you and them here, and I’m so thankful God dropped you all into my life!

  2. May 26, 2009 5:49 pm

    love the pics. w/ Josh. As for owen’s meltdown, it wouldn’t be a 2nd bday w/out a meltdown. He was just adding to the “festivities”. 🙂

  3. May 26, 2009 7:12 pm

    awww. happy bday boys!

  4. May 26, 2009 7:25 pm

    How is it that your son still manages to look terribly cute in the midst of a meltdown??
    Such an exciting day, for them and you!

  5. May 26, 2009 9:00 pm

    Happy birthday Duncan and Owen. I can’t believe they’re 2… I remember when you were expecting twins… and then you had the boys and I was still waiting on my due date. LOL

    Congratulations, looks like they had a great day.

  6. May 27, 2009 6:54 am

    Kelly and Sarah M. I didn’t realize you were visiting my blog way back two years ago! Well, maybe Kelly. I’d noticed this incoming url “Restless Hearts” for a while before we actually became “blog friends.” I checked out your site and new we had some sort of HSLDA connection, but couldn’t figure out what it was! But I had no idea, Sarah, that you were visiting that long ago! 🙂

  7. Anne permalink
    May 27, 2009 3:54 pm

    wow.
    I cannot believe they are 2!!! Were’t they just born?
    Happy {belated} 2nd birthday to your boys!
    They are so precious!

Leave a Reply

