Skip to content

For the love of typography

May 19, 2009

DSC_0448 copy

I love quotes. I love design. I love type. Put it all together and I’m one happy girl! So, I’ve known for a while I wanted some cool quotes around my house, once it finally got painted and all. But I wasn’t going to pay a bazillion dollars for it, when I knew from working at The Walters how easy the process really is, if you have a vinyl cutter, that is. I decided on a couple of quotes to put in places where I knew I wouldn’t be changing much in the future and designed the quotes. A friend of mine offered to do cut the vinyl for me. Over the weekend Josh installed them. Here they are:

Isn't this a great quote?

Isn't this a great quote?

I put it over my desk.

I put it over my desk.

I need to be reminded everyday . . .

I need to be reminded everyday . . .

It's in the dining room.

It's in the dining room.

What do you think?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2009 5:07 pm

    Very nice, Danielle!

  2. May 19, 2009 9:26 pm

    I like it too 🙂

  3. May 20, 2009 6:58 am

    Terrific. I’ve wanted to do something similar but was never inspired enough. Maybe I should be found working. 🙂

  4. May 20, 2009 9:02 am

    I’ve also been wanting to do it – any chance of a tutuorial, you clever thing, you?

    • May 20, 2009 10:59 am

      There are places online that specialize in doing this kind of thing for your home (like Wonderful Graffiti), but you know, I’d just check with your local commercial sign store and see what they offer. Josh has had vinyl cut for his office door, etc. and it’s been around $30 from All Signs. I’d look into what they could do for you. I could always help you design it . . .

  5. May 20, 2009 12:50 pm

    These turned out great!

  6. May 20, 2009 4:27 pm

    LOVE it. I want some for my house.

Trackbacks

  1. Grateful for Gratitude « Dancing by the Light

Leave a Reply

