Skip to content

A Trip to “the Rocks”

May 5, 2009

A few days ago we took a trip to “the Rocks” and documented our little outing . . .

This turned out to be my favorite picture: Josh and Owen swinging!

This turned out to be my favorite picture: Josh and Owen swinging!

Loved playing with the speed setting on my camera, can you tell?

Loved playing with the speed setting on my camera, can you tell?

A walk in the woods

A walk in the woods

Getting a shot near the "king & queen seat".

Getting a shot near the "king and queen seat."

I just love Duncan's cheesy expression (left) and Owen's smile.

I just love Duncan's cheesy expression (left) and Owen's smile.

Owen making a run for it.

Owen making a run for it.

My little hikers.

My little hikers.
Owen

Owen

Duncan looking at a flower (he likes the details of life).

Look at that lip!

dsc_0081

dsc_0082

Mommy and Owen

Mommy and Owen

Do think we take enough pictures of our kids??

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 1:01 pm

    AWH! Totally! My favorite ones are the shots with the kids with the parents, though – the part we look at and realize that they really are *ours.* It looks like you had lots of fun!

  2. zoanna permalink
    May 5, 2009 4:13 pm

    I love the close-ups. I regret the days I thought taking all the scenery in was memorable in a pictures. The scenery is usually there 20 yeears later (ie. “The Rocks”) but you forget the cheesy grin, the puffy lip, the expression of a face when the finger touches a flower. So keep taking those pictures! The kids will appreciatet he “me and Mom” or “me and Dad” shots when they graduate from high school (and beyond).

  3. Ashleigh permalink
    May 5, 2009 10:29 pm

    How fun! Ted likes to play with the speed on our camera too. 🙂

  4. May 6, 2009 11:56 am

    Love these Danielle. I too like Zoanna am a sucker for close ups….always love them. The boys are getting so big. They look like little boys now….less like toddlers. So fun. The blue bandana must be hiking uniform….my hubby always wears a blue one hiking kinda made me laugh.

  5. Anne & Justin permalink
    May 6, 2009 2:31 pm

    The boys DO look so big in these pictures. 🙂
    It looks like a fun day, I love the one of Owen making a break for it and the one of you and the boys! So sweet.

  6. May 7, 2009 8:05 am

    Why take so many pictures? Cause you CAN, and they’re so darn cute.

  7. May 11, 2009 8:19 am

    These are precious. I love every one of them. Your boys are adorable. The pictures along the path are too sweet.

  8. May 11, 2009 2:37 pm

    Oh, wow! Gorgeous!

  9. May 13, 2009 8:36 am

    always take them. you will love them forever. and so will they. you will show them their life one day.

  10. lifeineden permalink
    May 13, 2009 11:35 am

    The swing shot is great! Nicely done. I like trying these too (but still working out the kinks in my new camera). Can’t wait until our twins (b/g, 10 months) are old enough to hike! Looks like you had a great time.

  11. dianeschuller permalink
    May 13, 2009 1:10 pm

    Great photos and what a fun dad too! Found my way from SS today — so glad I did.

  12. May 13, 2009 1:11 pm

    Oh, I love that lip picture! The kids are so cute.

  13. July 16, 2009 7:55 pm

    They are wonderful. Your boys are beautiful…

Leave a Reply

