Skip to content

The Creative Family

May 2, 2009

I borrowed the book,The Creative Family by Amanda Blake Soule, from the library recently and really liked a lot of the ideas and projects for kids and families in it. Although most of the ideas are for kids a couple of years older than mine, we implemented one of the ideas right away: mounted bull clips to display their artwork. We had this random piece of trim floating around from our kitchen cabinets that ended up being perfect for mounting the clips onto and hanging in the kitchen. Now their most current artwork can be displayed in style!

dsc_0119

(Image: http://www.amazon.com)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashleigh permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:32 pm

    Oh, we need to do that! We never have enough places to hang artwork here.

  2. May 2, 2009 6:14 pm

    Cute. We use this wire curtain rod thing from Ikea in their playroom. It came with clips that I use to clip the artwork and I can add more clips and slide back and forth. Kinda similar. I will have to take a pic of it. Sheesh we have artwork everywhere here…windows doors. With three kids there just isn’t enough places to display. HA HA

  3. Anne & Justin permalink
    May 4, 2009 8:18 pm

    AWESOME 🙂

  4. May 5, 2009 8:05 pm

    Oh good…you posted it. I forgot that we talked about it. I am a visual learner; I just couldn’t picture it in my mind when you told me about it. I guess I could do a longer piece of trim. I might have gotten stuck on an idea I’ve got in my head for their artwork, though..I’ll tell you about it tomorrow if I remember (and if we make it to cg. Phil Koegan, the host of “Amazing Race” is going to be at the WHite Marsh mall tomorrow night and we may go to meet him…I’m so cheesy, aren’t I?)

Leave a Reply

