Skip to content

5 things . . .

April 17, 2009

Sara tagged me to post 5 things I liked about being a mother.

1. I love their crazy antics, even if I didn’t in the moment and it means a clean up later.

dsc_0058

2. I love watching them dance and play dress up.

Yes, that's Duncan in camo and a flowered scarf. He put it on, not me.

Yes, that's Duncan in camo and a flowered scarf. He put it on, not me.

3. I love when they cuddle with me.

dsc_0085

4. Dirty little feet that have played all day.

dsc_0180

5. The joy they bring me.

dsc_0248

Bonus: Being together

dsc_0039_2

I tag Libby, Anne, and Briana.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2009 6:09 pm

    So sweet. Love the chubby little dirty feet too. They must have so much fun together your little boys.

  2. April 17, 2009 10:47 pm

    Oh, very perfect to do yours in photos! I love it.

    — SJ

  3. April 18, 2009 6:39 am

    I love the first picture! Reminds me so much of my Benjamin. I don’t know if I could have handled my twins climbing like that though!

  4. April 18, 2009 6:59 am

    Suzanne, so far, when I’ve asked all the twin moms I know, how they handled the climbing, NONE of them had climbers! What gives? Why did I get the crazy climbing twins?? 😉

  5. April 18, 2009 11:28 am

    Aww..I LOVE this. You’re going to have to give me some time to put mine together. You did yours so nicely w/ the pictures. I want to find some pics to go w/ mine, too. I love your little guys. IT is funny that the other twin moms haven’t had climbers, myself included. Bella makes up for them, though. Trust me! My boys just liked to get into things and DUMP. I absolutely love the picture of you sleeping w/ one of them on the couch…so sweet.

  6. April 18, 2009 3:35 pm

    sweet post… are they getting ready to make cookies?

  7. April 19, 2009 2:51 pm

    I love how you did this with the photos! Sweet!

  8. April 19, 2009 7:28 pm

    wow that first one is to funny! What creative little guys. My husband is a twin and his mom always said from day one they learned how to help each other get what they wanted. That first picture reminds me of that 🙂

Leave a Reply

