Skip to content

Booties

March 9, 2009

This project was a pain in the bootie! The pattern ended up having an error. I made the first bootie successfully, but the second bootie was a bit different since it was made for the other foot. I got to a place where I just could not figure it out. I took it to the gals at our local yarn store, Ewenique Yarns. It took them a couple of days to get the pattern worked out and even stumped a woman who’d been knitting for 50 years! So, I wrote in Sharpie across the pattern, “Never make again!”

But they are so cute they are worth it! These are for my friend Diana and her little baby boy, Noah. We celebrated Noah’s birth with a baby shower yesterday. He’s probably one of the few babies to be the guest of honor in person at his own shower, since he was born 4 weeks early. Congratulations Sam, Diana, and Noah!

dsc_0147

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 7:51 am

    Piper was at her shower – we didn’t want to do one before she was born; I really wanted the baby at the shower! These are so cute – I love the color!

  2. bethyoung permalink
    March 9, 2009 8:09 am

    I love these!

  3. March 9, 2009 10:57 am

    They’re super cutie booties. 🙂
    Hope he gets a lot of wear out of them.

  4. zoanna permalink
    March 9, 2009 3:33 pm

    Cute booties and cute opening line. Wondering if you threw the pattern away after deeming it worthless? Not that I want it, I just thought it funny that someone who hated a pattern would write
    a message on it not to use it ever again. “)

  5. March 9, 2009 3:46 pm

    I think, mostly, it was a way of getting my aggression out, Zoanna, to write on it! 🙂

    But I just don’t want to forget that it was a bad pattern. I don’t want to throw it away because it had two patterns on it.

  6. March 9, 2009 4:22 pm

    I’m so glad that you are knitting! I remember you telling me a while back that that was something you wanted to either learn how to do or get back into (I can’t remember). They are adorable!

  7. Bethany permalink
    March 10, 2009 12:04 am

    Booties are hard to begin with. stinks the pattern was wrong though. ANNOYING. They are totally cute.

  8. March 13, 2009 1:38 pm

    A pain in the bootie–HA HA!
    Those booties are stinkin’ cute though.
    The most adventureous I’ve been with yard is a scarf! If you can count to 12 a gazillion times and single/double loop you’ve got it! :oP

Leave a Reply

