Skip to content

How Does My Green Grass Grow?

February 24, 2009

dsc_0003

I planted grass a few weeks ago. I love the look of grass planted in containers indoors. Soooo easy and brightens up the winter days. I got rye grass seed from The Mill of Bel Air. It cost less than a dollar.

I’d done this before for my wedding, when I planted pots of grass and stuck candles in the soil. This time, however, I was inspired by this cute project over at Mt. Hope Chronicles. It’s a great project for kids too, as they can help plant and spritz the soil with water.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 9:52 am

    I LOVE that website and all her ideas. I always forget to go over there. I love the grass and your lillies.

  2. bethyoung permalink
    February 24, 2009 12:32 pm

    looks great we will have to try that!!!!

  3. February 24, 2009 8:16 pm

    i’ve been wanting to give that grass growing a try. thanks for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

