Skip to content

Music Wall

February 3, 2009

I’ve been making a concentrated effort to finish up the decorating in my home one project at a time. For instance, the huge empty wall behind the piano. I’ve had two photos printed and sitting in an envelope since before the boys were born. I was planning on taking more music themed photos, but have yet to do so. I decided I can always add them later and may as well frame the two I have. Off we went to Michael’s where I got both frames for 40% off!

Last night Josh hung them and I’m so pleased with how they turned out. The top picture was taken by our friend Jim Gamble and is of Josh playing guitar. The second one is a picture of my old piano that my mom still has and that I grew up playing on. Hopefully I’ll have more completed projects to share in the next week or so!

dsc_0076

7 Comments leave one →
  1. bethyoung permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:23 pm

    Wow, looks great! And I love the pictures, too.

  2. Anne permalink
    February 4, 2009 9:27 am

    Very nicely done Danielle!
    I’m doing a reorganizing of our rooms. It is a bit daunting, but like you taking one small space at a time and it will get done!
    I’m trying to be more dilligent about just doing it already!
    Again, love the pictures…especially since they are personal

  3. February 5, 2009 4:11 am

    I love your sense of style Danielle… simple, tasteful, and meaningful, too. That’s not always easy to pull off.

  4. February 5, 2009 9:16 am

    I want to see those photos closer! I do love your style (decorating and photography and design, and otherwise! ;-P)

  5. February 5, 2009 9:32 am

    I didn’t click the links! I actually only see one photo?

  6. February 5, 2009 9:34 am

    oh blah. the LINKS. Only one picture – two links. *ducks*

  7. February 10, 2009 2:07 pm

    that looks so good!! I hope to do a music theme in our new living room near my piano… whenever we move and get a new living room that is 🙂

Leave a Reply

