Skip to content

My New Mitts

January 18, 2009

My latest knitting project was fingerless mitts, which I’ve wanted for a long time. I really love them! They go with the green scarf I made last year with the pockets.

dsc_0032_2

I have to give Josh props for his pictures. He’s such a natural. Isn’t the below picture cool? No, it’s not a Photoshop trick. Josh took the picture looking through a peep hole we bought at Home Depot to install in our door. He ran around the house taking pictures through it before installing it and got some really cool effects!

dsc_0039

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Carina permalink
    January 18, 2009 4:34 pm

    That is a really cool effect! And your blog is just very nice in general. 🙂

  2. January 18, 2009 5:12 pm

    I am so impressed with your knitting!! Go you!

  3. Ashleigh permalink
    January 18, 2009 6:01 pm

    Love them! Great job, Danielle!

  4. Heidi permalink
    January 19, 2009 7:19 am

    Danielle,
    I love the fingerless mittens. I’m thinking that on these cold, rainy, dark nights in Scotland I should earn to knit. I really want mittens like yours.

  5. January 19, 2009 8:58 am

    gorgeous–the mitts, the photos, and you!

  6. January 19, 2009 2:56 pm

    I was going to say – great pictures! Go Josh!

    I learned how to knit once. Then I promptly forgot. And now I crochet afghans. I have five unfinished afghans hiding in my house. With skeins and skeins of soft, soft yarn that I buy when I’m depressed and need something very soft and warm to touch.

    Congratulations on finishing your mittens. 😉

  7. January 19, 2009 5:29 pm

    I’m glad knitting worked out for you. I haven’t returned to it since the frustrating time I had on my inaugural venture at your house.
    The mitts look toasty.

    Cool picture. I’m still trying to figure out how you get a reflection of yourself .

  8. January 19, 2009 5:44 pm

    Zoanna, it’s not a reflection. Actually, the camera “sees” both through the peep hole and then is wide enough to capture what it “sees” outside of the peep hole. Just as if it were taking a regular picture. So it’s capturing me twice. I don’t know if that makes sense, but I tried.

  9. January 20, 2009 1:47 pm

    I want to learn to knit. Maybe I’ll make cool mitts like that, too.

    Love Josh’s shot there.

  10. Bethany permalink
    January 23, 2009 12:41 pm

    oops…put glove comment on wrong post. Love the gloves they turned out great.

  11. January 23, 2009 4:35 pm

    i wish I had some fingerless mitts… maybe someday 🙂

Leave a Reply

