Skip to content

A Certain Slant of Light

December 30, 2008

“There’s a certain slant of light,
On winter afternoons . . . ”Β  – Emily Dickinson

I’m discovering a winter sunset . . .

dsc_0104_bw

dsc_0110

dsc_0106_2

and certain slants of light . . .

dsc_0177

dsc_0168

For more, visit my Flickr photostream . . .

9 Comments leave one →
  1. markknj permalink
    December 30, 2008 4:44 pm

    Yes, winter gives us some special light. I like these images alot..thought I can’t say which one I like best. πŸ˜€

  2. December 30, 2008 4:52 pm

    They’re all beautiful sunsets. My mom used to date a guy (long before she married Daddy) who had a thing for photographing sunsets. He would jump out of the car on the way to dinner or theater or gatherings. She said it was EVERY time they went out in the evening. But being a photographer, it’s easy to understand. The difference an hour makes on a sunset can be dramatic and exhilarating. I think I like your sepia toned one best of this batch, but I dunno. All lovely.

  3. December 30, 2008 7:38 pm

    lovely. winter sunsets are my favorite, i think. πŸ™‚

  4. December 30, 2008 7:55 pm

    ooh, I really like the one with the sun flare, too!

  5. Jodie permalink
    December 30, 2008 8:52 pm

    Gorgeous!!

  6. December 31, 2008 10:53 am

    lol – I found these on Flickr before you posted it on your blog. πŸ˜› I didn’t know you’d posted until this morning!

    I love these, but then, I said that already. πŸ™‚

  7. bethyoung permalink
    December 31, 2008 3:09 pm

    Beautiful Danielle!!!!

  8. January 1, 2009 1:01 am

    Gorgeous! You have such a gift for capturing beauty through a lens. πŸ™‚

    I hope you enjoy W&D. My book club is meeting to discuss it on Wed, Jan 7. I can’t wait.

    Oh and I LOVE The Secret Garden too. πŸ™‚

  9. Bethany permalink
    January 2, 2009 11:57 pm

    Love these too

Leave a Reply

