Skip to content

Wonder

December 24, 2008

The story is familiar
The story is old
The story is one that’s often been told.

Of a baby in a manger
A star in the sky
Yet it’s still so easy to forget why.

Don’t forget to wonder
Don’t forget to see
This tiny helpless baby will walk to Calvary.

Don’t forget to wonder
Don’t forget to see
This babe that Mary’s holding will bear God’s wrath for me.

Don’t forget to wonder
Don’t forget to see
This wrinkled swaddled baby is our eternal King.

Don’t forget to wonder
Wonder . . .

© Danielle Ayers Jones, 2008

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2008 10:51 am

    Very nice, Danielle. Thank you for the reminder to marvel afresh at the “wonder”ful birth, life, death, resurrection, and reign of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

  2. December 26, 2008 8:53 am

    Nice lyrics. I can totally hear that being sung.

  3. December 26, 2008 2:00 pm

    I still have to finish the song, Kelly. I guess you can say it’s my rough draft. Josh and I are in the process of recording our songs on GarageBand and I hope in about a month or so they’ll be done and I’ll put them on our MySpace music page. I’ll post here when they’re ready. They’re really just amateur attempts at songwriting. But I’d love to get feedback on how to improve them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

