Skip to content

Deck the Porch

December 10, 2008

Everything is looking festive inside and out. Want to go on a little virtual tour? Come along . . .

dsc_00031

I love the bench with peeling white paint that I keep on my porch. It’s decorations change with the seasons. Right now it’s decked out for Christmas.

dsc_00011

This is the first wreath I’ve ever made. Usually I make a swag. This year, however, thanks to our friend’s wreath party, we get to grace our door with a lovely wreath. The bow my mom made for me the first Christmas I was married to go on the swag that was on our apartment door.

Tomorrow, it’s the inside . . .

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2008 3:14 pm

    beautiful!

  2. December 10, 2008 4:51 pm

    Nice wreath. Nice job you did on it. Can’t wait to see tomorrow’s post!

  3. December 11, 2008 12:34 am

    Great job on your first wreath.
    Can’t wait to see the inside.
    I took some photos of my decorations. If I get them scanned into my computer, I’ll post mine, too. 🙂

  4. December 11, 2008 8:48 am

    Beautiful Danielle! I am so inspired. When I’m not really nauseous maybe I’ll venture out to get some greens 🙂
    Briana’s decorations were really pretty and el naturale too.

  5. bethyoung permalink
    December 11, 2008 11:13 am

    I love it, Danielle! Can’t wait to see the inside.

  6. December 12, 2008 8:44 am

    Liking your blog updates too!

  7. Bethany permalink
    December 16, 2008 12:05 pm

    So pretty. I love how everything looks.

Leave a Reply

