Skip to content

Birdhouse

November 24, 2008

dsc_0056I love making handmade gifts. And when I saw this unfinished outhouse birdhouse at Michaels I had to get it for my aunt’s birthday. My aunt has an outhouse themed half bath off of her kitchen. This has been my most recent project and it was a quick and easy one. It only required acrylic paint (which I already had) and some Spanish moss. It think it’ll look cute in her bathroom along with her outhouse poster. If you can paint, buying unfinished wood items at Micheals or other craft stores and personalizing them makes great gifts! It’s also something kids can do to make for grandparents, teachers, etc.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2008 3:51 pm

    I love that you share your gift ideas here – it really helps my overloaded imagination out!

  2. November 25, 2008 8:19 am

    Love it!

    That reminds me to post my most recent painting project. Tune in later today to check it out! :o)

  3. November 25, 2008 10:02 am

    GREAT idea Danielle. LOVE IT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

