Skip to content

Thankful Leaves

November 11, 2008

Anyone who’s been reading this blog knows I love to decorate with nature. Over at Mt. Hope Chronicles I discovered a wonderful way to both decorate with nature and promote a thankful heart. Check out these thankful leaves. What a great idea! I’ll have to remember to do this one day when the boys are old enough to not pull them down!

(Image: mthopeacademy.blogspot.com)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2008 9:21 pm

    We share that delight in decorating with nature. I love that site, too, for decorating ideas. I love that her stuff is unique and not cookie cutter.

  2. Robin permalink
    November 14, 2008 10:08 am

    Lovely! Our Red Maple turned beautiful colors this fall and I pressed a lot of the leaves because I just couldn’t resist collecting them in the yard. I’ll have to do this with some.

  3. marie J permalink
    November 14, 2008 3:31 pm

    we did that last thanksgiving but we used the kiddos’ handprints as the leaves.

  4. November 18, 2008 6:34 pm

    My aunt Deb just showed my last night how she is using your suggestion with her preschool class!

    One tip she passed along that I intent to use: melt some parafin wax and dip the leaves so they retain their color and shape!

    (I’m going to try using an empty coffee can of tea lights set inside a saucepan of boiling water.)

Leave a Reply

