Skip to content

Autumn Tour

October 2, 2008

My friend Beth suggested doing a virtual tour of our fall decorations. Well, it’s going to be a quick trip at my house! I’ve not done much. First of all, I’m not going to tempt the boys with pretty decorations to destroy. Secondly, I’m waiting to go to my favorite orchard, Shaws, to pick up my Gala apples to freeze, plus pumpkins, gourds, and the like to decorate the front porch. But here’s what we’ve got so far:

On top of piano

On top of the piano

Dining Room Table Centerpiece

Dining Room Table Centerpiece

I have to say, I’m enjoying lighting candles in the chilly evenings, drinking hot tea, and curling up with my latest P. D. James mystery.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2008 4:01 pm

    very sweet. I’m loving the cool nights with candles lit too! SO fun!

  2. October 2, 2008 6:23 pm

    I love the autumn colored candles 🙂 Yes, this weather is awesome. I can’t imagine how long you’ve been waiting for it!

Leave a Reply

