Skip to content

Yes, it’s time to start thinking about Christmas cards!

September 30, 2008

8 Comments leave one →
  1. bethyoung permalink
    October 1, 2008 1:32 pm

    Package #2 please! Let me know how to get on your books for this! Thanks.

  2. October 1, 2008 2:12 pm

    THIS is a cool idea. Though, have you ever considered if it’s egocentric or not to send people pictures of yourself for Christmas? I still haven’t figured it out!

  3. October 1, 2008 2:34 pm

    Beth, I sent you an email. Kelly, yes, I’ve considered this. 🙂 I think it’s only fine if you have kids. What I think is weird is giving people pictures of yourself if you have no kids. Especially professional portraits of just yourself. Sorry if anyone reading this has done so! At least it’s been a little odd in the circumstances I’ve received them . . .

  4. Julia permalink
    October 1, 2008 2:53 pm

    Wow, you are on top of things! On package 3, what is the difference between “individual shots of children” and “individual children”?

  5. October 1, 2008 3:00 pm

    Julia, a shot of your children as a group and then single shots of your children as individuals. I was having trouble wording that in a way that makes sense. I might revise it. And it’s funny you say I’m on top of things. I had wanted to post this a month ago!

  6. Julia permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:05 am

    You could just say “individual and group shots of children”… just a thought. 🙂 Either way, you are talented with this graphic design business of yours!

  7. zoanna permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:38 am

    When you say “custom designed,” do you mean you’ll design a unique card for that customer, or that you’ll give them a package with a design you’ve already created (as opposed to sticking their pictures in an “off–the-rack” card?

    Not that I’m seeking to order now because I’m not. I would like a family photo shoot in the future, however. Like when I won’t need to ask you to pull out the wide-angle lens for every shot with me in it!

  8. October 2, 2008 9:57 am

    Yes, custom designed means I’ll design the card uniquely for you, based on the shot, what I know about you, colors you like, etc. I’ve not pre-designed any cards that I’ll just “stick” your image into. Most of my design will be informed by the image itself, so that’s the first step.

    Zo, you don’t need a wide-angle lens for shots of you in it. Tisk Tisk, don’t be so hard on yourself!

Leave a comment