Skip to content

Salmon over Couscous

August 8, 2008
Salmon over Couscous

Salmon over Couscous

Last night we made a super easy, fast, and delicious dish. Josh and I both loved it, as did Duncan and Owen. It’s simple to make with ingredients one usually has on hand, and both the salmon and couscous had so much flavor! I used whole wheat couscous from Trader Joe’s. If you’re looking for something new and easy to try, this is it. Enjoy!

Image: Foodnetwork.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2008 7:29 am

    looks yummmmy! too bad jason doesn’t eat seafood. i’ll make it when he’s out of town next month.

  2. August 8, 2008 4:09 pm

    I was thinking along the same lines as Laurie! Yum…too bad Matt wouldn’t eat it…when could I make it that he wouldn’t be around…?!

  3. August 8, 2008 5:51 pm

    Those guys sure are missin’ out! 🙂

  4. zoanna permalink
    August 11, 2008 9:39 pm

    I love couscous, I have to be in the mood for salmon, but this sounds great. So glad you’re introducing your boys so young . They’ll have such sophisticated palettes:).

    Hey, unrelated–a question about my upcoming elem art classes. The US history is 20th century this year and I’d like to introduce 20th century American artists. The thing is, I”m not all that knowledgeable. And we only get an hour a week together,so I mostly want to teach concepts and techniques (hands-on). Can you offer me any help as to how to do so? I teach 3rd-6th grades. I’d rather teach Impressionism but I think keeping a running timeline with predominantly American subjects would serve the kids best i n the long run. ARe the American artists (by and large) ones you’d expose kids to? If so, which ones besides Rockwell?

  5. Amanda Olsavsky permalink
    August 12, 2008 4:47 pm

    this looks AMAZING!

  6. Sarah M. permalink
    August 15, 2008 8:19 pm

    This looks really good. I’m going to try it — we almost always have couscous and salmon in the house. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

