Skip to content

My Man

July 24, 2008

My man became a father this past year. It’s brought out the best in him; I love him all the more for it. He’s gentle and loving to the boys. He can’t wait to wrestle with them when he gets home. He plays “golf” with them, hitting balls which they pick up and toss back to him. He cuddles them in bed on Saturday mornings. He sings to them before tucking them in for the night. He’s patient and kind.

My man is a hard worker. He loves his job and is creative about ways to do better. He works around the house, often putting in several hours of work after an already hard day of work with his job. He rarely complains. He doesn’t give up easily.

My man is creative. He’s never satisfied with status quo. He loves music, playing the guitar, golf, theology, and thinking deeply about life. He loves good food, sunsets, nature, and sharing them with me.

My man is a Jesus-follower and because of that he’s more generous to others with time and money than he might be otherwise. He cares about people. He’s comfortable with intellectuals or blue color workers.

My man is mine.

Happy Anniversary!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. bethyoung permalink
    July 24, 2008 10:26 am

    very nice Danielle! Happy Anniversary! You should put a pic up of you guys…

  2. Josh permalink
    July 24, 2008 12:08 pm

    Thanks for your kind words baby. I love you so much!

    -YM Forever

  3. July 24, 2008 1:29 pm

    so very sweet…he’s a keeper! 🙂

  4. July 24, 2008 3:33 pm

    Happy Annicersary Danielle and Josh!
    Kind words to your sweetie Danielle. Hope you two have a nice night out.

    ps- I want a pic. too! 🙂

  5. July 24, 2008 6:07 pm

    I’ll put a picture up tomorrow. I don’t have one that’s recent at all!

  6. July 24, 2008 9:48 pm

    OMG! I’m so happy you have a wonderful man you can brag on. I pray I marry a man just like him. BTW, Happy Anniversary!

  7. July 24, 2008 10:24 pm

    Very sweet, Danielle.
    You’re the perfect pair. Happy Anniversary!

  8. July 25, 2008 7:23 am

    How many years?

  9. July 25, 2008 7:33 am

    Four years! We’re going out to dinner tonight, so I’ll get a picture then. Josh sent me on a scavenger hunt yesterday that led me to a bouquet of flowers he brought home last night. I told you get was creative!

  10. July 25, 2008 9:57 am

    Happy anniversary Sweet tribute. I love all the details.

  11. August 13, 2008 4:36 pm

    Happy Anniversary! You two are a good example.

Leave a Reply

