Skip to content

Summer Salsa

June 6, 2008

This delicious salsa is a great way to use up fresh herbs and vegetables you may have. This is Josh’s dad’s recipe and is a favorite with us.

3 medium tomatoes

1 medium onion

1 “bunch” of cilantro (to taste)

1-3 small to medium jalapenos (to taste)

Juice of one lime

Garlic salt (to taste)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    June 8, 2008 12:56 am

    Thank you so much for posting this! You have no idea how much I have been wanting to make fresh salsa, but I wanted something that had a short ingredients list. This looks PERFECT. I am definitely going to try it soon!

  2. Sarah permalink
    June 11, 2008 11:04 am

    I made this a few days ago and it was great! I made the mistake of making it a bit too spicy (I used two large and one small jalapeno rather than 3 medium ones) but now I know for next time. Thanks again for posting it!

Leave a Reply

