Skip to content

Welcome . . .

May 8, 2008


to my website! Actually, phase one is only done (the writing section) and design and photography sections still need to be finished. Thanks to Jessica, Ted, and Megan for the help and suggestions about where to buy domain names, etc. If you have any problems viewing or using the links, let me know. They’re all working on my end, but as this is only the second website I’ve built, I’m still in the learning process! I’d love to get your feedback as “end users”.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2008 9:36 am

    Danielle, I’m so excited for you! This looks fantastic. I love you color choices. I had a very easy time navigating through your site. I can’t wait until you get the design and photography pages going. I had no idea how many article you have had published. 🙂 You go, you proverbs 31 woman, you!

  2. May 8, 2008 10:14 am

    It looks great! My only suggestion is to have an actual contact page, with a form (similar to what you’ve got on this blog). Some people (myself included) can’t or don’t like to use email links like the ones you’ve got set up. I think it’d be more user friendly to have a comment form set up to email you automatically (and you could also list your email address, or include the email link, for those who like to do it that way).

  3. May 8, 2008 10:14 am

    what in the world kind of graphic is that by my name? weird.

  4. FishMama permalink
    May 8, 2008 10:23 am

    Looks great! (I knew it would….)

  5. briana permalink
    May 8, 2008 11:05 am

    Very Cool!!

  6. Janice permalink
    May 8, 2008 11:55 am

    Love the site and your logo!! I love how the font for the d incorporates all three of your initials! So cool! I’ve already referred you to two friends! Yay!

  7. May 8, 2008 12:00 pm

    It looks just beautiful!!

  8. May 8, 2008 1:37 pm

    congrats! this looks great…

  9. Bethany permalink
    May 8, 2008 11:25 pm

    Oh it does look great. So happy for ya. Congrats

  10. anne permalink
    May 9, 2008 1:47 pm

    1. LOVE the colors you chose.
    2. LOVE your logo.
    3. I’m super jealous that you’re so rockin.
    4. Can’t wait to see more. 🙂

  11. May 9, 2008 1:53 pm

    Anne, you’re cute. Janice, I’ve already spoken with one of the people you referred me too! Amy, thanks for your comment about the “contact” link. Actually, I like that way better too, but haven’t figured out how to do it yet. Maybe I’ll just add my email address on there in the meantime . . .

    I probably won’t get to finishing it up until June. The next big project is the boys’ first birthday party!

  12. bethyoung permalink
    May 13, 2008 9:59 pm

    love it chica!

  13. May 14, 2008 8:27 am

    Hi Danielle!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve actually been following yours this past year and smiling with you as those precious boys grew up! I’ll try to say “hi” a bit more instead of being a “lurker”.
    ~jane

  14. May 14, 2008 8:28 am

    P.S.
    LOVE the “Quilt Squares” that show up in the comments!
    As a quilter, I have to say it is WAY better than my photo.
    ~jane

Trackbacks

  1. Design Studio « Dance by the Light

Leave a Reply

