Skip to content

D&K

April 15, 2008

My good friend Libby wrote about D & K Surplus Grocery several months ago. Well, I went a few weeks ago and got some great deals. I got all of this for about $24! All name brand and organic products at ridiculously low prices. Hardly anything was over $1! As you can see they had Pacific Chai, Kashi, Nature Valley, Newman’s Own, Wheat Thins, and all sorts of other products. The Planters trail mix was just over a $1 for that huge bag! I got 1 oz. of dried Basil and Oregano for $.79 and 6 oz. of Rosemary for $2.99! The only thing you’ve got to watch is expiration dates.  Most of the expiration dates expire this April, which is why the discount. But that hardly matters for most of these items. The only thing I noticed was the Kashi cookies were a bit on the starting to go stale side, but they were so cheap it didn’t matter.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2008 11:54 am

    we have the same sort of grocery store in oregon, it’s called Grocery Outlet. I love it!

  2. bethyoung permalink
    April 15, 2008 2:29 pm

    I used to love going there when I visited my girlfriend Becky in Pennsylvania. I need to go there again. You had one of the items I always picked up “Grey Poupon”. I want to say that was only 79 cents!

  3. April 15, 2008 3:55 pm

    yay bargains!!

  4. April 16, 2008 6:40 pm

    I saw on Fishmama that you had a receipe for a grapefruit salad. Can you post that, it sounds great!
    I’ve never been to your blog before but I’ll check back again.:) thanks

  5. April 16, 2008 6:41 pm

    I bought Kashi cereal at a regular grocery store at full price and it tasted like it was going stale…I think that’s how it tastes all the time!! 🙂

    I think I might be checking that store out soon though! Those are great deals~

  6. April 17, 2008 6:57 am

    Definitely check it out, Kristin! I’ve never had the Kashi cereal, but the cookies are usually absolutely wonderful, in my opinion. More like a granola bar.

Leave a Reply

