Skip to content

I sing songs about poopy

March 13, 2008

Yep, I caught myself singing about poopy while changing one of the boys diapers the other day. I sing to them all the time. I just make up whatever comes to mind or that relates to what we’re doing. I’d say I sing to them as much as I talk to them. But sometimes I catch myself and start cracking up about what I’m actually saying. Some ridiculous stuff! I’m sure if anyone could hear me, they’d think I was a little crazy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2008 2:59 pm

    crazy? maybe…but i’m just happy to know that I am not the only one who sang songs about poopy. whew.

  2. anne permalink
    March 13, 2008 4:05 pm

    Ha! I do that too…except I sing so much Max asks me to stop….but mostly he enjoys it and joins in. 🙂
    Keep it up I say!

  3. Kristy permalink
    March 14, 2008 12:24 pm

    So great to be a mom and to make the not-so-fun times, fun! I love the picture you gave me that says, God chose women to give the precious gift of life… To nurture, to love, to show His grace… They are His caretakers of love and joy.

  4. March 15, 2008 9:17 pm

    Singing while changing a poopy would mean breathing…I’m holding my breath half the time!

Leave a Reply

