Skip to content

Free Mags

February 20, 2008

I hate throwing away my magazines when I’m done with them, it seems like such a waste, they’re so expensive. I’ve acquired quite a list of subscriptions. One subscription I bought just because I like the “free” bag you got with it. Plus the subscription price was the same amount I’d spend on the bag if it was at Target. Anyway, do any of you local ladies want any of the following titles when I’m done with them? Every once in a while I keep an issue (usually Country Home or Martha Stewart Living) but often they end up in recycling. And I’d rather recycle them by giving them to someone!

Domino
Country Home
Martha Stewart Living
(I used to get Blueprint, but the magazine was terminated, so they’re finishing out my subscription with this one)
Parents
Wondertime

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2008 5:35 pm

    I would love a copy of Country Home. 🙂 thank you

  2. briana permalink
    February 20, 2008 10:17 pm

    I don’t want to be a hog, so if others want them, please feel free to pass them on to others who might comment. But, if others aren’t interested, I’d love a copy or two of Domino and/or Martha Stewart Living.

  3. February 21, 2008 7:33 am

    I have taken my old magazines to the Senior Center…They love to get them and like you I hate to just throw them.

  4. zoanna permalink
    February 21, 2008 6:27 pm

    Any of the shelter mags you listed. I will read them and pass along to female soldiers overseas. THey miss that kind . Also, if you or Josh have any health /fitness, cars, sports mags for soldiers (or know someone who’d otherwise throw them out) PLEASE let me know. Thaknks.

  5. February 23, 2008 3:19 pm

    Briana, I’ll bring you some on Sunday. Karen, I’ll bring you the next Country Home I’m done with. Zoanna, what are “shelter” magazines? Never heard that term before. No, we don’t get any car/sports/fitness types of magazines. Sorry. Josh only gets guitar and golf catalogs! 🙂

  6. February 24, 2008 6:57 pm

    So, when do you want to come up for a d&k visit?? I can’t believe you’ve never heard of it.. =) I feel special filling you in on a PA store!

  7. zoanna permalink
    February 24, 2008 7:21 pm

    Shelter magazines are just home/homemaking ones.

  8. February 25, 2008 9:01 am

    Zoanna, that’s what I figured, but had never heard the term before, so just wanted to make sure.

  9. February 25, 2008 9:14 am

    Thanks Danielle.

    Weren’t are men charged up after this retreat!! What an awesome time for them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

