Skip to content

Inspired

February 11, 2008

I was inspired by Beth to rearrange my living room. I’d been wanting to for a while, but hadn’t had any good ideas. However, one day last week as I stood there brainstorming, I got a bright idea. I went crazy and moved everything around except for the T.V. I love the new set up. It makes the room feel much more open. I like the fact I can sit on the couch and look out the front window easier now. Also, I think the T.V., coffee table, couch, and chair feel much more cozy and are more of a unit. Pictures of how it used to be arranged are here (minus the Christmas tree).  Josh was surprised when he got home, but he likes it much better too. Now I just have to get my photography framed and up on the walls . . .

Living Room 2

Living Room 1

Living Room 3

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2008 9:26 am

    Ok, I really am taking a break from blogging, but because you referenced me and it pingbacked (a word?) and emailed me, I felt so lead to comment 🙂 Looks really beautiful, I absolutely love it! Isn’t it amazing what changing around a room does? It suddenly feels like a different home or new furniture or something. I love changing it up for those very reasons.

  2. February 11, 2008 9:41 am

    I was going to email you, but glad you stopped by. Yes, I agree, it feels like I got new furniture. I love to just go in and enjoy the room. Plus I got a hostess gift from our guests on Sunday night of forced tulips. Soon I’ll have flowers blooming. It’s all making me excited for the fresh newness of spring!

  3. anne permalink
    February 11, 2008 10:07 am

    It does look great Danielle, we recently rearranged our living room as well and it is always nice to have a new set-up as well as that open feel! I love it! :0

  4. Bethany permalink
    February 12, 2008 4:31 pm

    Oh I do like that. Loooks very open

  5. Ashleigh permalink
    February 23, 2008 6:41 pm

    Looks great!

Leave a Reply

